Medina County, established in 1812, is located in north central Ohio and is the seventeenth most populous county in the state, based on 2010 census figures. Medina County is currently one of the top ten fastest growing counties in Ohio. Medina County consists of three cities, seven villages, seventeen townships and is approximately 425 square miles.

The City of Medina, the county seat, had a population in 2010 of 26,678. The largest city in terms of population is Brunswick (34,255 - 2010 census). The City of Wadsworth, located in the southeast portion of the county, had 21,567 residents in 2010.

School District Key

  • Black River
  • Brunswick City
  • Buckeye
  • Cloverleaf
  • Highland
  • Medina City
  • North Central
  • Rittman City
  • Wadsworth City